Athletic Hall of Fame

A Lasting Legacy

The PCDS Athletic Hall of Fame builds traditions and recognizes outstanding alumni athletes and coaches who have built a strong athletic foundation for years to come. The PCDS Athletic Hall of Fame solidifies a sense of pride and tradition for the school and Eagle athletics community.

A Hall of Fame athlete

  • Has made a significant impact on the PCDS athletic program
  • Has been recognized locally, regionally, statewide, and even in some cases, nationally
  • Represents the highest values of our school and our athletic program: a person of character, leadership and dedication
  • Exemplifies the values set forth in our Pursuing Victory with Honorprogram, which are trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, and citizenship

A Hall of Fame coach

  • Has dedicated many years to the PCDS athletic program
  • Has made a significant impact within the life of the school
  • Is a person of character who has impacted the lives of many students through leadership and example, on and off the field

Past Inductees


Jerry Keever, Coach, Varsity Tennis
Coach Jerry Keever has led the PCDS tennis program since 1994, and during his tenure, has garnered almost 700 wins, 29 Region Championships, 8 State Champion Runner-ups and 7 State Championships along with 4 coach of the year awards.  He has also coached 15 girls singles and doubles state champions as well as 6 boys singles and doubles champions.  Some of Coach Keever's players have continued playing college at the NCAA level, and he has impacted multiple students on and off the court.

Alisha Blischok Duryea '04
Varsity Softball ace pitcher 2001 - 2004
Player Stats/Awards at PCDS:

  • 2A All State Junior and Senior Year
  • 2A All Region all 4 years
  • 2A Metro MVP all 4 years
  • AIA 2A All AZ Tournament Team Junior and Senior Year
  • Average Strikeout Percentage +34% all 4 years with a 40% strikeout rate in Junior Year season.
  • Member of .350+ Club 3 years

After PCDS Alisha played varsity softball at Babson College.

2009 Varsity Boys’ Tennis State Champions

Brian Baker '10
Jehan Bista '12
Peter Brown '10
Alex Diones '10
Tyler Drew '10
Cole Goodyear '10
Spenser Gwozdzik '10
Kevin Heath '12
Rohit Kothur '12
Daniel Niv '12
Themos Panotopoulos '10
Nithin Pusapati '11
David Selvala '10
Robert Simon '12
JB Stockslager '12
Patrick Taylor '10

2009 Varsity Girls’ Tennis State Champions

Nicole Bassoff '12
Zinnia Daas '09
Alessandra Dagirmanjian '12
Amrita Kang '09
Yuka Milton '10
Nikita Mokhashi '11
Marcela Niemczyk '11
Allison Puglisi '11
Arianna Rose '09
Kelsey Rose '12
Asmit Sanghera '10
Kendra Simon '09
Devika Soni '10
Christine Stockslager '11
Leah Stofko '12
Kathie Zhang '11


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.


No post to display.

2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
2009 Men's & Women's State Champion Tennis Teams
Alisha Blischok Duryea '04
Jerry Keever, Coach, Varsity Tennis